Inaugural ‘Pat Coutts Award for Excellence’

Inaugural ‘Pat Coutts Award for Excellence’

Inaugural ‘Pat Coutts Award for Excellence’

The Four Oaks Trade Show celebrates its 50th Edition on September 6/7th.

As a fitting tribute to the founder and Queen of Four Oaks, Pat Coutts, a new award will be presented at this years' event.

The inaugural 'Pat Coutts Award for Excellence' has been announced this week by the organisers. Pat sadly passed away last August without being able to head the 50th Anniversary show, which was delayed twice by the pandemic.

Reflecting Pat's Character

Christina Walker and Karen Kelly are taking the show forward and have created this award that reflects Pat’s character. It will be presented annually at the event, recognising the excellence of so many individuals in the industry.

Pat demonstrated excellence in everything she did, whether it was as a young nursery worker, or as trade show organiser extraordinaire, Pat always went the extra mile.

Horticulture is for Life!

“I can’t think of an award in her name that Pat would like better than one to recognise the many stars amongst our exhibitors – people who are excellent in what they do, because of their professionalism, talent and dedication. “

“Pat often said ‘Horticulture is for Life’ and we are pleased to be able to shine a light on those who give so much of theirs to our wonderful sector.” said Christina.

HTA Sponsorship

“We were delighted when the HTA got in touch to create this opportunity to recognise Pat’s contribution to the sector and sponsoring this award is a great way to celebrate Pat’s legacy.”

HTA will help to judge the entries and will provide £100 gift card award to each of our three category winners, which will be based on company size.”

Nominations Open!

“Anyone who works for an exhibitor company can be nominated by a team member, employee or boss and tell us why they are excellent. We’ll highlight everyone who is nominated on social media and in a display at the show.”

“Only one can win from each group and they’ll be rewarded at the Exhibitors Supper after the close of day one at the show in September.”

Nominations have now opened through the exhibitor manual and on the event website: