Finalists Announced for IGOTY 2018

Finalists Announced for IGOTY 2018

Finalists Announced for IGOTY 2018

Nine ornamentals growers, from Canada, China, Colombia, Israel and The Netherlands have reached the finals of the AIPH International Grower of the Year Awards (IGOTY) 2018.

On Tuesday 23 January 2018 at the IPM Fairground in Essen, Germany, the industry will come together to celebrate the finalists as the world’s best in ornamental horticultural production. One will become the AIPH International Grower of the Year 2018.

Hosting Awards

AIPH is proud to host the awards in partnership with Founding Partner, FloraCulture International, Headline Partner, Royal Flora Holland and Event Partner, IPM Essen. Other sponsors include Bord Na Mona, Dummen Orange, Florensis, MPS, Poppelman and Rosso Group.

The 2018 finalists are:

AYURÁ SAS - Colombia

Holla Roses BV – Ethiopia / The Netherlands

JUB Holland (Jac. Uittenbogaard & Zonen ) - The Netherlands (below)

Kwekerij van Wijgerden VOF – The Netherlands

Saidi-Ronen - Israel

Ter Laak Orchids - The Netherlands (below)

Van Belle Nursery Inc. - Canada

Yunnan Wei Jun Kai Landscaping Engineering Co. Ltd. – China

Yunnan YinMore Flower Industry Co., Ltd. - China

There are three main categories; Cut flowers & bulbs, Finished Plants & Trees and Young Plants. 

Ticket Options

Individual tickets for the event are €220 + VAT, and bookings for a table of ten are at a reduced rate of €200 + VAT per person. Bookings close 8 January 2018.

Find out more about the finalists at

For bookings contact Gareth Burke on +44 (0) 1925 550144 and at